For in-progress submissions, you can reopen a submission to a specific step by resetting the submission. This prompts the user assigned to that step to edit or modify their submission. Resetting to a step is ideal for form steps and approval steps.

Identify the step you would like to reset the submission to from the audit trail and click the 3 dots to the right of the step name.

Click “Reset to this Step”

Click “Ok” to reset to this step.

Note: Resetting to a step sends an email to the user assigned to the step with a link to re-enter the workflow. Once they have modified or corrected their submission, clicking “Submit” will re-initiate the rest of the workflow so that all subsequent steps are tied to the newly submitted information.

Did this answer your question?