Note: This article describes new features that may not be available to all accounts.
This article provides information about the different levels of access that can be granted to collaborators of workflows. For more details on what is a collaborator see our Resource Collaborators article or for an in depth look at Script's security model see our Script Security Guide.
Collaborators with the Read Only role may view all workflow information including all submission data and files generated from submissions.
Collaborators with Builder access can do everything that a Read Only user can do plus modify the workflow and how it is shared. Importantly they cannot delete submissions or reset submissions.
Collaborators with Submission Manager access can do everything that a Read Only user can do plus delete or reset submissions. Importantly they cannot modify the workflow or control how it is shared.
Workflow administrators can do everything available to Read Only, Builder and Submission Manager collaborators. In addition to these rights they can also manage collaborators. The only thing a workflow administrator is unable to do is manage owners of the workflow, delete the workflow or modify the workflow's name or description. Those permissions are reserved for the workflow's owner.